PPE Survey for DCDSB Educational Assistants

We are reaching out to all EAs to see what PPE is being worn, and what procedures are being put in place for its use at your schools. Please take a moment to answer the following questions by January 5, 2024.

Do You Feel Appreciated

Hello all, I hope each and every one of you are doing well. Below is a survey around appreciation and what would make you feel appreciated in your workplace. Your committee is collecting data to take back to the employer on things that currently are or aren’t happening in your workplace. We want to inform […]

December 2022 Newsletter

[vc_row fullwidth=”false” attached=”false” padding=”0″ el_class=”print-me-block”][vc_column][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id=”sidebar-2″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″ css=”.vc_custom_1670429720855{padding-top: 300px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 300px !important;padding-left: 0px !important;background-image: url(https://cupe218.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/12/ray-hennessy-6-JIDCnZG2E-unsplash.jpg?id=6515) !important;background-position: center !important;background-repeat: no-repeat !important;background-size: cover !important;}”][mk_fancy_title tag_name=”h2″ style=”false” color=”#ffffff” size=”45″ font_weight=”bold” font_style=”inhert” letter_spacing=”0″ margin_top=”0″ font_family=”none” align=”center” margin_bottom=”0″]December 2022 Newsletter[/mk_fancy_title][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text disable_pattern=”true” align=”left” margin_bottom=”0″] Table of Contents [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text disable_pattern=”false” align=”left” margin_bottom=”0″] President’s Message Dear Sisters and Brothers, It’s difficult to […]

Online Elections Saturday, November 19, 2022 – Nominees

Online Elections Saturday, November 19, 2022 – Nominees Details will be sent to your cupe email in the coming weeks regarding Virtual Elections. CUPE Local 218 President Nominees: Brandy Townson Dennis Gibbs Public Board EA Committee Nominees Brandy Townson Debbie Kennelly Glen Morrison Jennifer Currie Jehan Bisnauth Kim Pollock Lori Ann Richards Stephanie Dezsi Sue Wilkinson